



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

No.3254/2/2018/Election Dated: 25.11.2022

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University - Nomination of 13 Deans of Faculties by the Chancellor - reg.

Ref:-Letter No.GS5-3184/2022 dated 23.11.2022 from the Principal Secretary to Governor.

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi University, vide letter cited above has nominated the following 13 persons as Deans of Faculties noted against their names for a period of two years under the provisions of Section 27(1) of Chapter IV of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

SI. No.	Name and Designation	Faculty	
01	Prof. (Dr.) P.S Radhakrishnan. School of Letters, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Language and Literature	
02	Prof. (Dr.) V. Dinesan. Head of the Department, School of Social Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Social Science	
03	Dr. Bindu K. Associate Professor & HOD-in-Charge Department of Music, University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.	Fine Arts	
04	Prof. (Dr.) Beena Mathew. School Of Chemical Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Science	
05	Prof. (Dr.) Harikumar P.N. Department of Commerce, University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.	Commerce	
06	Prof. (Dr.) Gigi P.V. Head of the Department, School of Indian Legal Thought, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Law	
07	Prof. (Dr.) Minikutty . A. HOD, School of Pedagogical Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Education	
08	Prof. (Dr.) Deepa G. Nair. Division of Civil Engineering, School of Engineering, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi	Engineering & Technology	
09	Prof. (Dr.) Santhosh P. Thampi. HOD, School of Management and Business Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Management Sciences	
10	Dr. Baiju K.R. Associate Professor & HOD, School of Environmental Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Environmental and Atmospheric Sciences	
	Prof. (Dr.) P. T . Baburaj		

11	HOD, School of Behavioural Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam.	Behavioural Sciences
12	Prof. (Dr.) Robinet Jacob. School of Tourism Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Tourism Studies
13	Prof. (Dr.) Miriam Varkey. Principal, Government Medical College , Konni.	Para Medical Sciences

With this nomination, the Deans of Faculties of the University shall consist of the following members:

SI. No.	Name and Designation	Faculty	Date of Nomination
01	Prof. (Dr.) P.S. Radhakrishnan. School of Letters, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Language and Literature	22.11.2022
02	Prof. (Dr.) V. Dinesan. Head of the Department, School of Social Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Social Science	22.11.2022
03	Dr. Bindu.K Associate Professor & HOD-in-Charge Department of Music University of Kerala Thiruvananthapuram.	Fine Arts	22.11.2022
04	Prof. (Dr.) Beena Mathew. School Of Chemical Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Science	22.11.2022
05	Prof. (Dr.) Harikumar P.N. Department of Commerce, University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.	Commerce	22.11.2022
06	Prof. (Dr.) Gigi P.V. Head of the Department School of Indian Legal Thought Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Law	22.11.2022
07	Prof. (Dr.) Minikutty . A. HOD, School of Pedagogical Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Education	22.11.2022
08	Prof. (Dr.) Deepa G. Nair. Division of Civil Engineering, School of Engineering, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi	Engineering & Technology	22.11.2022
09	Prof. (Dr.) Santhosh P. Thampi. HOD, School of Management and Business Studies Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Management Sciences	22.11.2022
10	Dr. Baiju K.R. Associate Professor & HOD, School of Environmental Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Environmental and Atmospheric Sciences	22.11.2022
11	Prof. (Dr.) P T . Baburaj HOD, School of Behavioural Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam.	Behavioural Sciences	22.11.2022

12	Prof. (Dr.) Robinet Jacob. School of Tourism Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Tourism Studies	22.11.2022
13	Prof. (Dr.) Miriam Varkey. Principal, Government Medical College , Konni.	Para Medical Sciences	22.11.2022
14	Dr. Suresh Mathew, Professor, School of Chemical Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University.	Technology and Applied Sciences.	26.02.2021
15	Dr. Jayakumar T.K. Professor and Head, Department of CTVS, Government Medical College, Gandhi Nagar PO, Kottayam.	Modern Medicine	19.08.2021
16	Prof.(Dr.) Binu George Varghese, Head, School of Physical Education and Sports Sciences.	Physical Education and Sports Sciences.	28.04.2022

The term of office of the above nominated members shall be governed by the provisions of Section 27 (3) of Chapter IV of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

> Dr.Prakash Kumar B. Registrar

Copy to:

- 01. The persons concerned
- 02. The Principal Secretary to Governor (with C/L) 03. PS to Vice Chancellor/ Pro Vice Chancellor.
- 04. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC
- 05. All JRs
- 06. DRs/ARs (Academic & Examination)
- 07. All Academic Sections
- 08. Syndicate section I/II
- 09. All EB sections concerned
- 10. PRO/Content Management
- 11. Records Section
- 12. Stock File/File Copy