



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

Abstract

Mahatma Gandhi University - Establishment of Research Advisory Committee - Proposal and list of members- Approved - Orders issued

ADMINISTRATION B 4 SECTION

No. 3858/AD B 4/2023/MGU

Priyadarsini Hills, Dated: 03.04.2023

Read:-1. e-mail received from Dr.Rajesh Kumar, Scientist E PRISM and PFRI, Department of Scientific & Industrial Research, New Delhi.

2. No.V.C.702/2/042/2023 dated 31.03.2023.

ORDER

As per paper read (1) above, the Department of Scientific & Industrial Research (DSIR) had informed that a broad based Expert Committee with atleast 10 members, of which 40% shall be External experts, is mandatory for extending DSIR Registration for availing Customs Duty Exemption for the import of Equipments for research purpose. Hence in order to meet the requirements specified for the renewal of DSIR Registration for the University, and also to monitor the research policy of the University and review research outcomes in tune with the Public Funded Research Institutions (PFRI) norms laid down by the DSIR, the Vice Chancellor has accorded approval to constitute a University level Research Advisory Committee comprising of experts from within the University and from outside, as follows.

Experts from Mahatma Gandhi University

- 1. Dr.Bismi Gopalakrishnan, Professor, Director of Research, Mahatma Gandhi University (Professor, School of Indian Legal Thought) (Convener)
- 2. Dr. Beena Mathew, Senior Professor, School of Chemical Sciences
- 3. Dr.C Sudarsanakumar, Senior Professor, School of Pure & Applied Physics
- 4. Dr. Jisha M S, Professor & HOD, School of Biosciences
- 5. Dr. Keerthi T R, Professor, School of Biosciences
- 6. Dr. Pushpalatha K P, Professor & HOD, School of Computer Sciences
- 7. Dr.Bindu V R, Professor, School of Computer Sciences
- 8. Dr.Cyriac Joseph, Professor & HOD, School of Pure & Applied Physics
- 9. Dr.Baiju K R, Professor, School of Environmental Sciences
- 10. Dr.Linu Mathew , Professor, School of Biosciences
- 11. Dr. Anuj Mohamed, Professor, School of Computer Sciences
- 12. Dr. Mahesh Mohan, Asst . Professor, School of Environmental Sciences
- 13. Dr. Sylas V P, Asst. Professor, School of Environmental Sciences
- 14. Dr.G.Anilkumar, Professor, School of Chemical Sciences
- 15. Dr. Nandakumar Kalarikkal, Senior Professor, School of Pure & Applied Physics
- 16.Dr.Anitha C Kumar, Professor, School of Chemical Sciences

External Experts

- 17. Dr.K H Haridas, Professor, School of Chemical Sciences, Kannur University
- 18. Dr.E G Jayasree, Professor, Department of Applied Chemistry, CUSAT
- 19. Dr. Honey John, Professor, Department of Polymer Science & Technology, CUSAT
- 20. Prof.Reji Philip, Raman Research Institute, Bangalore
- 21. Prof.C P Anilkumar, Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, Thirunalveli
- 22. Dr.S Sankara Narayanan Potty, Scientist -E, C-MET, Trissur
- 23.Dr.Mohammed Hatha Abdulla, Professor, Department of Marine Biology, Microbiology & Biochemistry, CUSAT
- 24. Dr.Rajeev K Sukumaran, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIR, National Institute of Interdisciplinary Science & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
- 25. Dr. Arun A Rouf, Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry, University of Kerala
- 26. Dr. Aji S, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Sciences, University of Kerala
- 27. Dr.A P Pradeepkumar, Professor, Department of Geology, University of Kerala

Orders are issued accordingly.

PRASAND THAMPY P

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR III (ADMIN)
For REGISTRAR

Copy To

- 1. PS to VC /PVC
- 2. PA to Registrar/FO
- 3. Convenor, Research Advisory Committee.
- 4. All Members, Research Advisory Committee
- 5. IQAC/Records Sections/University Website

Forwarded / By Order

Section Officer